Aug 14th … I have Autumn on the brain

1st row: Istanbul Designs, Alisa Miller, Andes Cruz, Andes Cruz Colours, B. Cyr Jewelery

2nd row: Purified Art, Moxie And OliverSandfibers, Pink Crow Studio , Howlin Doggie

3rd row: Cynthia Del Giudice, Danielle MillerDelias ThompsonMetal Emily, Y Lime Designs

4th row: Bella Bijou Jewellery, ArtJewel DesignsRosy RevolverAbhaya Fibers, Phoot

5th row:  Lisa Hopkins, NEDbeads ,  Jewelry By Natsuko, Lunasa Designs, Rickson Jewellery

6th row: Sarah HoodSusan Moloney, Nova of Sweden, Metal RiotNanopod Studio

7th row:  Watto

This week’s News

Don’t forget, this week, the 15th is our monthly Talk About Blog feature, so please keep your eyes tuned for it coming up. It’s going ot be a great topic this month!!

Moxie And Oliver wants to share some news!  She says “In late June, we welcomed our baby daughter in the world. Now as she approaches two months old, and my entire life has changed, I feel the need to make a few more changes.

I used to say that doing custom orders was my favorite part of my business. I love working with customers to create a piece of their dreams, and over the years I have been fortunate enough to meet some wonderful people, and create incredibly unique pieces for them. Where I love it no less now than I did before, my time has been severely limited. I barely have time to work on new piece, and spend much of my time either creating custom pieces or made to order items.

So, since the reason I became an artist in the first place was to exercise my own creativity, I feel that right now I need to return to that. I haven’t decided when yet, but soon (before the end of the month) I will be removing all made-to-order items from all of my shops (1000markets, etsy and artfire) and I will be discontinuing custom ordering. I will offer my Smokey pattern wallets and guitar straps for the holidays, but that is it. Other than the few Smokey pieces, my shop will be entirely limited to stock on hand.

I have already begun to work on new pieces, including an entirely new line for AlereModern.com. I am sure you will all love the new pieces being added to my shop – just remember that they will all be one of a kind, so if you see something you like, don’t pass it up.”
~
Sandfibers has a super fun Saturday Window Shopping Blog this week about Skunks…..
~
Lisa Hopkins was interviewed for a Journal and Courier newspaper article about the Art on the Wabash show.  Lisa has new work available at Gretel’s Fine Gifts in West Lafayette, Indiana.
~
Nanopod Studio is spending the week at Pilchuck Glass Studio, in Seattle, on a Scholarship she received. YAY!
~
Bella Bijou Jewellery has completed her new made to order line ( 25 pieces!) Available in her new shop Bella Bijou Too, as well as her Website. She also wants to tell you about her new website,  www.bella-bijou.com. It is live now after *lots* of late nights. And~ she was juried into the Portobello West show for this November. Congrats Jaime!!
~
Metal EmilyY Lime Designs has news! She is now based out of Columbus, Ohio. And~ has been invited to send images for the forthcoming Ring a Day book by Lark. (wow! Awesome Emily!) And~ will have work in the upcoming book “New Rings” by Nicolás Estrada. (another wow!!!!)
~
Susan Moloney is building her mailing list to report any new work or upcoming shows. If you’d like to be on her mailing list, please email her at moloney3 [at] verizon . net.
~
Jewelry By Natsuko was featured in this blog, an awesome post about enamel artists!
~
Sarah Hood has a new section in her Etsy shop called Wedding, and is slowly fleshing out my wedding line… So check it out!
~
Andes Cruz Wants to thank everyone for shopping during her blow out sale; and let you know to keep your eye on the shop for some exciting new lines of items, one called “Techno Res”.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

